Premiere Stakes results are valuable to punters in terms of assessing form going into the remainder of the spring racing carnival. Most horses don’t finish their campaigns as the Sydney Spring Racing Carnival winds down, but rather go on to compete at other meets in Victoria and elsewhere. Premiere Stakes results come at the ideal time in the season, as most horses should be nearing peak fitness and there are few wild cards entrants in the field.

Since the Premiere Stakes was first run in 1972 a number of quality gallopers have claimed victory including Kingston Town (1981), Emancipation (1983), dual winner Joanne (1991 & 1992) and Triple Honour (2008).

Below is a list of Premiere Stakes winners and placegetters since 1999.

Premiere Stakes Results

Year Winner Runner-Up Third
2017 In Her Time English Clearly Innocent
2016 Takedown Our Boy Malachi Danish Twist
2015 Terravista Rebel Dane That’s A Good Idea
2014 Famous Seamus Charlie Boy Wouldn’t It Be Nice
2013 Arinosa Dystopia Famous Seamus
2012 Red Tracer Satin Shoes Emotional Circus
2011 Neeson Hurtle Myrtle Love Conquers All
2010 Hot Danish Trader Cardinal Virtue
2009 Mentality / Kroner Phelan Ready
2008 Triple Honour Captain Bax Reigning To Win
2007 German Chocolate Solo Flyer Fashions Afield
2006 Paratroopers Imana Johan’s Toy
2005 Shania Dane Dance Hero Spark Of Life
2004 Spark Of Life Into The Night Century Kid
2003 Thorn Park Patezza Excellerator
2002 Century Kid Ancient Song Shogun Lodge
2001 On Type Padstow Century Kid
2000 Mr. Innocent Celestial Choir Adam
1999 Mr. Innocent Padstow Pimpala Prince